Best Ethereum RPC providers in 2026

Last updated:

Triport's own plans, limits and endpoints on Ethereum: Ethereum RPC endpoint.

Pick by workload

  • If your traffic fits a free plan → Chainstack, Ankr, Alchemy and Infura: permanent free plans; Triport has only a 7-day trial.[2][7][6][10]
  • If eth_getLogs dominates and you pay per call → QuickNode Build: $12.40 per 1M eth_getLogs, the lowest per-call price for it in this table.[4][3]
  • If you want a predictable bill at 100+ steady rps on Ethereum → Triport Pro: $249/mo flat; the cheapest per-request alternative here is $990/mo (Chainstack Enterprise); Chainstack's flat Unlimited Node is $698/mo for 100 rps.[1][2][11]
  • If you need many chains or testnets on one bill → QuickNode (79 blockchains across 137 networks), Ankr (70+ networks) and Chainstack (70+ blockchain protocols); Triport serves 9 mainnets and no testnets.[12][13][14]

Providers compared

Triport publishes this comparison and is one of the providers in it. Our row is marked "ours". Rows are sorted by the price of each provider's cheapest paid plan, not by who wrote the page, and every competitor cell links to the provider's own page with the date we read it.

Triport limits are sustained requests per second with a 2× burst buffer included. How burst capacity works.

Ethereum RPC providers: published pricing and limits
ProviderPricing modelCheapest paid planEthereum RPS on that planFree tierArchiveWebSocket / streams
Triport (ours)Flat monthly price: no credits, compute units, request allowance or overage[1]$20/mo (Basic)[1]20 RPS sustained · up to 40 burst[1]No — 7-day trial[1]Archive[1]WebSocket subscriptions from Free (newPendingTransactions on Free; newPendingTransactions, logs from Basic; 4 methods from Pro)[1]
ChainstackRequest units (RU)[2]
Request units (RU): 1 RU per full-node request, 2 RU per archive-node request, the same on every chain.
$49/mo (Growth)[2]250 rps[2]Permanent free plan[2]
Developer plan: $0, 3M request units a month, 25 requests/s, no archive access.
Archive from Growth (2 request units per archive request); none on Developer.[2]WebSocket on all plans.[2]
QuickNodeCredits[15]
API credits: a standard Ethereum/EVM call is 20 credits, a Solana call 30; trace/debug 2x, trace_replay 4x.
$49/mo (Build)[3]50 rps[3]Trial only[3]
Free trial for one month: 10M API credits, 15 requests/s. Not a permanent free plan.
Archive supported across all paid plans.[3]Not stated on the pricing page.[3]
InfuraCredits[8]
Credits against a daily quota: a basic Ethereum call is 80 credits, every Solana request 160.
$50/mo (Developer)[10]50 rps[10]
4,000 credits/s: 50 basic Ethereum calls/s at 80 credits, 25 Solana requests/s at 160.
Permanent free plan[10]
Core: free; the plan table says 3M credits a day at 500 credits/s, the FAQ on the same page 6M a day at 2,000 credits/s.
Archive data on every plan, Core included ("Full archive data").[10]WebSocket subscriptions are billed per event: newHeads 50 credits and logs 300 per block, newPendingTransactions 200.[8]
AlchemyCompute units (CU)[6]
Compute units (CU) at $0.525 per 1M on Pay As You Go; Alchemy's average estimate is 27 CU per request, and method weights vary.
Pay As You Go: usage-priced, no subscription[6]300 rps[6]
10,000 CU/s, which Alchemy describes as starting from 300 requests/s.
Permanent free plan[6]
Free plan: 30M compute units a month, 300 CU/s (15 requests/s by Alchemy's own conversion), hard cap.
Archive data included, billed in compute units.[6]WebSockets included ("Smart websockets").[6]
AnkrCredits[7]
API credits at $0.10 per 1M: an EVM HTTPS request is 200 credits ($0.00002), a Solana request 500 ($0.00005).
Pay-as-you-go: usage-priced, no subscription[7]1,500 rps[7]
Up to about 1,500 requests/s on EVM chains and 4,000 on Solana; $10 minimum deposit.
Permanent free plan[7]
Freemium: $0, 200M API credits a month, about 1,800 requests/min, HTTPS only. Public endpoints need no key.
Archive data on all plans.[7]WebSocket on Premium (pay-as-you-go) only; Freemium is HTTPS only.[7]

Ethereum RPC pricing: what sustained traffic costs

Each column runs one plan's rate limit for a whole 30-day month (2,592,000 seconds). That is the worst case for metered plans and the best case for flat ones. Figures use standard read calls, monthly list prices and each provider's own published per-call weight, and exclude bandwidth, add-ons and taxes. A provider with no published per-call price for this network is shown as not computable.

Monthly cost of sustained Ethereum traffic at Triport's plan limits
Provider20 rps sustained (51.84M req/mo)100 rps sustained (259.2M req/mo)250 rps sustained (648M req/mo)
Triport (ours)$20/mo (Basic)[1]
Flat price at the plan's rate limit
$249/mo (Pro)[1]
Flat price at the plan's rate limit
$499/mo (Business)[1]
Flat price at the plan's rate limit
Chainstack$199/mo (Pro)[2]
51.84M requests × 1 request unit = 51.84M; $199 (80M request units included)
$990/mo (Enterprise)[2]
259.2M requests × 1 request unit = 259.2M; $990 (400M request units included)
$2,230/mo (Enterprise)[2]
648M requests × 1 request unit = 648M; $990 + (648M − 400M) request units × $5 per 1M
QuickNode$545/mo (Scale)[3]
51.84M requests × 20 API credits = 1,036.8M; $499 + (1,036.8M − 950M) API credits × $0.53 per 1M
$2,341/mo (Business+ Tier 2)[3]
259.2M requests × 20 API credits = 5,184M; $1,999 + (5,184M − 4,500M) API credits × $0.5 per 1M
$5,979/mo (Business+ Tier 3)[3]
648M requests × 20 API credits = 12,960M; $2,999 + (12,960M − 7,000M) API credits × $0.5 per 1M
InfuraNot computable[8]
no published plan covers 20 rps
Not computable[8]
no published plan covers 100 rps
Not computable[8]
no published plan covers 250 rps
Alchemy$735/mo (Pay As You Go)[6]
51.84M requests × 27 compute units = 1,399.68M; 1,399.68M compute units × $0.525 per 1M (Alchemy's own average estimate of 27 compute units per request; real method weights vary.)
$3,674/mo (Pay As You Go)[6]
259.2M requests × 27 compute units = 6,998.4M; 6,998.4M compute units × $0.525 per 1M (Alchemy's own average estimate of 27 compute units per request; real method weights vary.)
$9,185/mo (Pay As You Go)[6]
648M requests × 27 compute units = 17,496M; 17,496M compute units × $0.525 per 1M (Alchemy's own average estimate of 27 compute units per request; real method weights vary.)
Ankr$1,037/mo (Pay-as-you-go)[7]
51.84M requests × 200 API credits = 10,368M; 10,368M API credits × $0.1 per 1M
$5,184/mo (Pay-as-you-go)[7]
259.2M requests × 200 API credits = 51,840M; 51,840M API credits × $0.1 per 1M
$12,960/mo (Pay-as-you-go)[7]
648M requests × 200 API credits = 129,600M; 129,600M API credits × $0.1 per 1M
  • Flat request-rate pricing is not unique to Triport. Chainstack sells an Unlimited Node add-on from its $49 Growth plan, with no per-request charge within a rate: 25 rps $149 ($7.92 per rps-month with Growth), 100 rps $649 ($6.98 per rps-month with Growth), 250 rps $1,649 ($6.79 per rps-month with Growth) and 500 rps $3,199 ($6.50 per rps-month with Growth); Chainstack says the add-on "works across all supported chains and protocols" without naming them. Triport on Ethereum, per rps-month: Pro $249 / 100 rps = $2.49, Business $499 / 250 rps = $2.00.[2][11][1]
  • So at 100 rps the cheapest Chainstack option is not the per-request figure in the table: the 100-rps Unlimited Node plus Growth is $698/mo, against $249/mo for Triport Pro.[2][1]

Ethereum RPC cost per method: $ per 1M calls

Credit and compute-unit weights differ by method, so the same traffic costs very different amounts. Figures use each provider's own per-method table and its marginal rate: the overage rate of its cheapest subscription, or its pay-as-you-go price.

Triport has no per-call price. Its figure is the flat Pro price divided by a full month at the Pro limit, the best case for a flat plan.

Ethereum: cost of 1M calls by method at each provider's marginal rate
ProviderRate usedeth_calleth_getLogsdebug_traceTransaction
Triport (ours)Flat monthly price, no per-call charge[1]$0.96 (best case)[1]
$249 / 259.2M requests at Pro's 100 rps all month; a flat plan costs the same at lower traffic
Included[1]
counts against the standard read limit
Included from Pro[1]
no debug rps on Basic, 5 on Pro, 15 on Business
Chainstack$15.00 per 1M request units[2]
Growth
$15.00[2]
1 request unit × $15.00 per 1M (Growth)
$15.00[2]
1 request unit × $15.00 per 1M (Growth)
$15.00[2]
1 request unit × $15.00 per 1M (Growth)
QuickNode$0.62 per 1M API credits[3]
Build
$12.40[4]
20 API credits × $0.62 per 1M (Build)
$12.40[4]
20 API credits × $0.62 per 1M (Build)
$24.80[4]
40 API credits × $0.62 per 1M (Build)
InfuraNo per-unit price published[8]80 credits[8]
80 credits per call; no per-credit price published
255 credits[8]
255 credits per call; no per-credit price published
1,000 credits[8]
1,000 credits per call; no per-credit price published
Alchemy$0.525 per 1M compute units[6]
Pay As You Go
$13.65[5]
26 compute units × $0.525 per 1M (Pay As You Go)
$31.50[5]
60 compute units × $0.525 per 1M (Pay As You Go)
$21.00[5]
40 compute units × $0.525 per 1M (Pay As You Go)
Ankr$0.10 per 1M API credits[7]
Pay-as-you-go
$20.00[7]
200 API credits × $0.10 per 1M (Pay-as-you-go)
$20.00[7]
200 API credits × $0.10 per 1M (Pay-as-you-go)
$20.00[7]
200 API credits × $0.10 per 1M (Pay-as-you-go)

Alchemy's compute-units overview page uses 75 CU for eth_getLogs in a worked example ($39.38 per 1M); its Compute Unit Costs table, used above, says 60.

Chainstack charges 2 request units per call on an archive node, twice the figure shown.

Infura sells extra credits only as a monthly block on top of a daily quota, so its weights are shown in credits rather than dollars.

Trace and debug: limits and per-call weights

  • Triport: debug 5 rps and trace 5 rps on Pro, 15 and 15 on Business, none on Basic; trace_filter from Pro. That is low for an indexer that traces every block; a metered plan with a higher overall rate may suit bursty trace loads better.[1]
  • Chainstack: debug_traceTransaction is 1 request unit per call (the same as eth_call), $15.00 per 1M.[2]
  • Ankr: debug_traceTransaction is 200 API credits per call (the same as eth_call), $20.00 per 1M.[7]
  • QuickNode: debug_traceTransaction is 40 API credits per call (about 2× eth_call), $24.80 per 1M.[4][3]
  • Alchemy: debug_traceTransaction is 40 compute units per call (about 1.5× eth_call), $21.00 per 1M.[5][6]
  • Infura: debug_traceTransaction is 1,000 credits per call (about 12.5× eth_call).[8]

How WebSocket subscriptions are billed

  • Infura bills WebSocket events: newHeads is 50 credits per block. Ethereum has at most one block per 12-second slot, up to 7,200 a day, so one newHeads subscription costs up to 360,000 credits a day (12% of a 3M daily quota or 6% of a 6M daily quota: Infura's own page gives both figures for its free Core plan) and up to 10.8M credits over 30 days.[8][9][10]
  • Triport: subscriptions are part of the flat plan, with no per-event charge. WebSocket subscriptions from Free (newPendingTransactions on Free; newPendingTransactions, logs from Basic; 4 methods from Pro); newHeads from Pro.[1]
  • Chainstack: WebSocket on all plans.[2]
  • Ankr: WebSocket on Premium (pay-as-you-go) only; Freemium is HTTPS only.[7]
  • QuickNode: Not stated on the pricing page.[3]
  • Alchemy: WebSockets included ("Smart websockets").[6]

Archive data: included or extra

  • Triport: archive access is declared for Ethereum in its network registry and included in the flat plans (Archive).[1]
  • Chainstack: Archive from Growth (2 request units per archive request); none on Developer.[2]
  • Ankr: Archive data on all plans.[7]
  • QuickNode: Archive supported across all paid plans.[3]
  • Alchemy: Archive data included, billed in compute units.[6]
  • Infura: Archive data on every plan, Core included ("Full archive data").[10]

Free Ethereum RPC: permanent plans, trials and none

Free access to Ethereum RPC: permanent plan, trial or none
ProviderFree accessWhat the free option includes
Triport (ours)Trial only[1]7-day trial, not a permanent plan; 10 rps on Ethereum during the trial.[1]
ChainstackPermanent free plan[2]Developer plan: $0, 3M request units a month, 25 requests/s, no archive access.[2]
QuickNodeTrial only[3]Free trial for one month: 10M API credits, 15 requests/s. Not a permanent free plan.[3]
InfuraPermanent free plan[10]Core: free; the plan table says 3M credits a day at 500 credits/s, the FAQ on the same page 6M a day at 2,000 credits/s.[10]
AlchemyPermanent free plan[6]Free plan: 30M compute units a month, 300 CU/s (15 requests/s by Alchemy's own conversion), hard cap.[6]
AnkrPermanent free plan[7]Freemium: $0, 200M API credits a month, about 1,800 requests/min, HTTPS only. Public endpoints need no key.[7]

Triport serves Ethereum mainnet only, with no testnets.

Same price, listed request rate

Same monthly price: listed Ethereum request rate
PricePlanEthereum RPS
$249/moTriport Pro100 RPS sustained · up to 200 burst[1]
$249/moQuickNode Accelerate125 rps[3]
API credits still apply
$499/moTriport Business250 RPS sustained · up to 500 burst[1]
$499/moChainstack Business600 rps[2]
request units still apply
$499/moQuickNode Scale250 rps[3]
API credits still apply

Where Triport is ahead

  • No credits, compute units or request allowance, and no overage: every Triport plan is a flat monthly price, limited only by requests per second per capability (Ethereum reads: Basic 20 RPS sustained · up to 40 burst, Pro 100 RPS sustained · up to 200 burst, Business 250 RPS sustained · up to 500 burst).
  • Triport Basic at $20/mo is the lowest fixed monthly subscription in this table; the next is $49/mo (Chainstack Growth and QuickNode Build). Its Ethereum limit is 20 RPS sustained · up to 40 burst.
  • At 20 rps sustained on Ethereum (51.84M requests a month), Triport Basic costs $20/mo; the cheapest computable alternative in this table is $199/mo (Chainstack Pro).
  • At 100 rps sustained on Ethereum (259.2M requests a month), Triport Pro costs $249/mo; the cheapest computable alternative in this table is $990/mo (Chainstack Enterprise).
  • At 250 rps sustained on Ethereum (648M requests a month), Triport Business costs $499/mo; the cheapest computable alternative in this table is $2,230/mo (Chainstack Enterprise).

When another provider fits better

  • No permanent free plan: Triport's Free plan is a 7-day trial. If your traffic fits a free plan, Chainstack (Developer plan: $0, 3M request units a month, 25 requests/s, no archive access), Ankr (Freemium: $0, 200M API credits a month, about 1,800 requests/min, HTTPS only. Public endpoints need no key), Alchemy (Free plan: 30M compute units a month, 300 CU/s (15 requests/s by Alchemy's own conversion), hard cap) and Infura (Core: free; the plan table says 3M credits a day at 500 credits/s, the FAQ on the same page 6M a day at 2,000 credits/s) cost less.
  • More listed requests per second per dollar: Chainstack Growth lists 250 rps at $49/mo (request units still apply) and QuickNode Build lists 50 rps at $49/mo (API credits still apply), against Triport Basic at 20 RPS sustained · up to 40 burst for $20.
  • Same or lower price, same or higher listed limit than Triport Pro ($249/mo, 100 RPS sustained · up to 200 burst on Ethereum): Chainstack Growth lists 250 rps at $49/mo (request units still apply), Infura Team lists 500 rps at $225/mo (credits still apply) and QuickNode Accelerate lists 125 rps at $249/mo (API credits still apply).
  • Same or lower price, same or higher listed limit than Triport Business ($499/mo, 250 RPS sustained · up to 500 burst on Ethereum): Chainstack Growth lists 250 rps at $49/mo (request units still apply), Infura Team lists 500 rps at $225/mo (credits still apply) and QuickNode Scale lists 250 rps at $499/mo (API credits still apply).
  • Higher published rate limits: Ankr Pay-as-you-go 1,500 rps, Chainstack Business 600 rps and Infura Team 500 rps. Triport's highest published limit below Enterprise on Ethereum is 250 RPS sustained · up to 500 burst (Business).
  • Fewer networks: Triport serves 9 mainnets and no testnets or devnets (Chainstack: 70+ blockchain protocols; Ankr: 70+ networks; QuickNode: 79 blockchains across 137 networks; Alchemy: All mainnets and testnets on its chain list (no total stated); Infura: 40+ supported networks).
  • Regions: EU and US only (custom PoPs on Enterprise), and Enterprise needs a 365-day term.

What Triport sells on this network today

Available: JSON-RPC reads, Transaction submission, Debug, eth_getProof, Trace and simulation, trace_filter, txpool (routed node view), WebSocket subscriptions from Free (newPendingTransactions on Free; newPendingTransactions, logs from Basic; 4 methods from Pro), Beacon events (SSE).

49 documented JSON-RPC methods for Ethereum in the Triport docs (count as of 2026-10-13). See the method index.

How we picked

How we verify every price cell and the effective price per 1M requests across providers.

  • Included: every provider in our comparison dataset whose own pricing and chain pages we read on 2026-10-13 and that lists Ethereum (5 of 7). A provider missing here was not re-read this month, or does not list Ethereum.
  • Each competitor cell links to the page it came from, with the date we read it. Our build fails when a fact is more than 45 days old, so the table is re-read monthly.
  • Prices are monthly list prices. Per-call costs use each provider's own published weight for a standard read call; where only an average is published, we say so next to the figure.
  • Triport's numbers come from its tier matrix, the same file its rate limiter enforces. Only capabilities marked available in the network registry count as sold.
  • We compare published prices, limits and features only. There are no speed rankings on this page.
  • Rows are sorted by the monthly list price of each provider's cheapest paid plan, ties by name; providers without a fixed monthly plan come last. Triport's position follows the same rule.

FAQ

What is the best Ethereum RPC provider for developers?
4 providers here (Chainstack, Ankr, Alchemy and Infura) have a permanent free plan for prototyping; at a steady 100 rps, Triport Pro is a flat $249/mo. When eth_getLogs dominates and you pay per call, consider QuickNode Build: $12.40 per 1M eth_getLogs, the lowest per-call price for it in this table.
Which Ethereum RPC providers have a free tier?
Chainstack, Ankr, Alchemy and Infura list a permanent free plan for Ethereum. QuickNode offers a trial. Triport's Free plan is a 7-day trial, not a permanent free tier.
What does 100 requests per second of Ethereum traffic cost per month?
Run all month, 100 rps is 259.2M requests. Triport Pro is a flat $249/mo at that rate. The cheapest computable alternative in this table is $990/mo (Chainstack Enterprise), from its published per-call price.
Does Triport charge credits or compute units on Ethereum?
No. Plans are flat monthly prices with no credits, compute units, request allowance or overage; the only limit is requests per second: Basic $20 at 20 RPS sustained · up to 40 burst, Pro $249 at 100 RPS sustained · up to 200 burst, Business $499 at 250 RPS sustained · up to 500 burst, with a 2× burst buffer included. The buffer refills at sustained RPS; there is no quota on the number of bursts.
How were these providers picked?
We list every provider in our dataset whose pricing and chain pages we re-read this month and that lists Ethereum. Each cell links to its source with the date it was read.

Sources

  1. Triport pricing (tier matrix) — Triport's own published limits
  2. Chainstack pricing (https://chainstack.com/pricing/), read
  3. QuickNode pricing (https://www.quicknode.com/pricing), read
  4. QuickNode per-method prices (https://www.quicknode.com/api-credits/eth), read
  5. Alchemy per-method prices (https://www.alchemy.com/docs/reference/compute-unit-costs), read
  6. Alchemy pricing (https://www.alchemy.com/pricing), read
  7. Ankr per-method prices (https://www.ankr.com/docs/rpc-service/service-plans/), read
  8. Infura credit cost (https://docs.infura.io/get-started/pricing/credit-cost/), read
  9. ethereum.org: blocks (slot length) (https://ethereum.org/en/developers/docs/blocks/), read
  10. Infura pricing (https://www.infura.io/pricing), read
  11. Chainstack Unlimited Node (https://chainstack.com/unlimited-node), read
  12. QuickNode chain list (https://www.quicknode.com/chains), read
  13. Ankr chain list (https://www.ankr.com/rpc/), read
  14. Chainstack chain list (https://chainstack.com/protocols/), read
  15. QuickNode billing (https://www.quicknode.com/api-credits), read