Best TON RPC providers in 2026
Last updated:
Triport's own plans, limits and endpoints on TON: TON RPC endpoint.
Pick by workload
- If your traffic fits a free plan → Chainstack and Ankr: permanent free plans; Triport has only a 7-day trial.[2][4]
- If you need the most listed requests per second for the money and can live with metering → Chainstack Growth: 250 rps at $49/mo (request units still apply).[2]
- If you need many chains or testnets on one bill → QuickNode (79 blockchains across 137 networks), Ankr (70+ networks) and Chainstack (70+ blockchain protocols); Triport serves 9 mainnets and no testnets.[5][6][7]
Providers compared
Triport publishes this comparison and is one of the providers in it. Our row is marked "ours". Rows are sorted by the price of each provider's cheapest paid plan, not by who wrote the page, and every competitor cell links to the provider's own page with the date we read it.
Triport limits are sustained requests per second with a 2× burst buffer included. How burst capacity works.
| Provider | Pricing model | Cheapest paid plan | TON RPS on that plan | Free tier | Archive | WebSocket / streams |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Triport (ours) | Flat monthly price: no credits, compute units, request allowance or overage[1] | $20/mo (Basic)[1] | 20 RPS sustained · up to 40 burst*[1] | No — 7-day trial[1] | Archive: 2 liteservers[1] | No[1] |
| Chainstack | Request units (RU)[2] Request units (RU): 1 RU per full-node request, 2 RU per archive-node request, the same on every chain. | $49/mo (Growth)[2] | 250 rps[2] | Permanent free plan[2] Developer plan: $0, 3M request units a month, 25 requests/s, no archive access. | Archive from Growth (2 request units per archive request); none on Developer.[2] | WebSocket on all plans.[2] |
| QuickNode | Credits[8] API credits: a standard Ethereum/EVM call is 20 credits, a Solana call 30; trace/debug 2x, trace_replay 4x. | $49/mo (Build)[3] | 50 rps[3] | Trial only[3] Free trial for one month: 10M API credits, 15 requests/s. Not a permanent free plan. | Archive supported across all paid plans.[3] | Not stated on the pricing page.[3] |
| Ankr | Credits[4] API credits at $0.10 per 1M: an EVM HTTPS request is 200 credits ($0.00002), a Solana request 500 ($0.00005). | Pay-as-you-go: usage-priced, no subscription[4] | Not published[4] Up to about 1,500 requests/s on EVM chains and 4,000 on Solana; $10 minimum deposit. | Permanent free plan[4] Freemium: $0, 200M API credits a month, about 1,800 requests/min, HTTPS only. Public endpoints need no key. | Archive data on all plans.[4] | WebSocket on Premium (pay-as-you-go) only; Freemium is HTTPS only.[4] |
* Configured limit: the rate limit set in Triport's tier matrix for this network. It is a per-category RPS limit, not measured capacity.
TON RPC pricing: what sustained traffic costs
Each column runs one plan's rate limit for a whole 30-day month (2,592,000 seconds). That is the worst case for metered plans and the best case for flat ones. Figures use standard read calls, monthly list prices and each provider's own published per-call weight, and exclude bandwidth, add-ons and taxes. A provider with no published per-call price for this network is shown as not computable.
| Provider | 20 rps* sustained (51.84M req/mo) | 100 rps* sustained (259.2M req/mo) | 250 rps* sustained (648M req/mo) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Triport (ours) | $20/mo (Basic)[1] Flat price at the plan's rate limit | $249/mo (Pro)[1] Flat price at the plan's rate limit | $499/mo (Business)[1] Flat price at the plan's rate limit |
| Chainstack | Not computable[2] no published per-call price for TON | Not computable[2] no published per-call price for TON | Not computable[2] no published per-call price for TON |
| QuickNode | Not computable[8] no published per-call price for TON | Not computable[8] no published per-call price for TON | Not computable[8] no published per-call price for TON |
| Ankr | Not computable[4] no published per-call price for TON | Not computable[4] no published per-call price for TON | Not computable[4] no published per-call price for TON |
* Configured limit: the rate limit set in Triport's tier matrix for this network. It is a per-category RPS limit, not measured capacity.
- Flat request-rate pricing is not unique to Triport. Chainstack sells an Unlimited Node add-on from its $49 Growth plan, with no per-request charge within a rate: 25 rps $149 ($7.92 per rps-month with Growth), 100 rps $649 ($6.98 per rps-month with Growth), 250 rps $1,649 ($6.79 per rps-month with Growth) and 500 rps $3,199 ($6.50 per rps-month with Growth); Chainstack says the add-on "works across all supported chains and protocols" without naming them. Triport on TON, per rps-month: Pro $249 / 100 rps = $2.49, Business $499 / 250 rps = $2.00.[2][9][1]
Liteserver access or indexer API: what each TON provider sells
Decide whether you need direct liteserver access, an HTTP facade for contract reads, or an indexed database for traces and token history. Those are different products even when all are called TON RPC. A provider's general streaming offer does not establish streaming support on TON.
| Provider | Direct liteserver / ADNL | HTTP v2 | Indexer v3 | Streaming | sendBoc | Testnet | Archive |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Triport (ours)[10] | HTTPS facade; no direct ADNL endpoint[10] | v2-style JSON-RPC; 13 read methods[10] | Not served[10] | Not served[10] | Not served — read-only[11] | Not served — mainnet only[12] | Observed pruned floor ~86.86M masterchain seqno; not guaranteed[10] Two liteservers answered from genesis; continuous genesis history confirmed on one. Selection is per-node and best-effort. |
| Chainstack[13] | ADNL on Dedicated Nodes[13] | HTTP gateway; v2 not stated[13] | not stated[13] | not stated[13] | not stated[13] | Mainnet and testnet[13] | not stated[13] |
| Ankr[14] | not stated[14] | JSON-RPC / REST; v2 not stated[14] | not stated[14] | not stated[14] | not stated[14] | not stated[14] | not stated[14] |
| QuickNode[15] | not stated[15] | Yes, /api/v2/[15] | Yes, v3 HTTP API[15] | not stated[15] | Yes, sendBoc[16] | Mainnet only[15] | Full archive history advertised[15] |
not stated means the reviewed source does not establish the capability, not that the provider lacks it.
Direct ADNL access and an HTTP service backed by liteservers are different interfaces. A v2-style facade does not establish v3 indexer support.
Archive retention depends on the service and node configuration. An observed floor is not a guaranteed retention policy; check the oldest block your application needs.
Triport has no keyless TON endpoint. Its per-second budgets are configured limits, not measured liteserver capacity.
- TON's API comparison distinguishes liteserver proofs, direct API v2 reads and an indexed v3 database. Historical traces and jetton queries belong to the indexed surface; retention and proof support must be checked separately.[17]
Connection values and supported reads: TON RPC node endpoint.
TON Center: the network's own API
- TON Center is the network's own API, not a commercial RPC vendor in our catalog. TON's documentation lists direct API v2, indexed API v3 and SSE / WebSocket streaming as distinct surfaces.[17]
- TON Center allows 1 request per second without a key; the Free key allows 10, Plus 25 and Advanced 100 requests per second (checked 2026-10-25). Those are TON Center's limits, not a keyless Triport offer.[18]
For retention, proofs and node terminology: Liteserver definition.
When Triport is the wrong pick on TON
- If your application must send external messages, choose an API that documents sendBoc. For indexed jetton history and traces, choose a v3 indexer. Triport serves read-only, v2-style JSON-RPC: no sendBoc, indexer v3, streaming or testnet. Deep-history workloads also need retention verified against the exact blocks and accounts they will query.[10][11][12][17][16]
Free TON RPC: permanent plans, trials and none
| Provider | Free access | What the free option includes |
|---|---|---|
| Triport (ours) | Trial only[1] | 7-day trial, not a permanent plan; 15 rps* on TON during the trial.[1] |
| Chainstack | Permanent free plan[2] | Developer plan: $0, 3M request units a month, 25 requests/s, no archive access.[2] |
| QuickNode | Trial only[3] | Free trial for one month: 10M API credits, 15 requests/s. Not a permanent free plan.[3] |
| Ankr | Permanent free plan[4] | Freemium: $0, 200M API credits a month, about 1,800 requests/min, HTTPS only. Public endpoints need no key.[4] |
* Configured limit: the rate limit set in Triport's tier matrix for this network. It is a per-category RPS limit, not measured capacity.
Triport serves TON mainnet only, with no testnets.
Same price, listed request rate
| Price | Plan | TON RPS |
|---|---|---|
| $249/mo | Triport Pro | 100 RPS sustained · up to 200 burst*[1] |
| $249/mo | QuickNode Accelerate | 125 rps[3] API credits still apply |
| $499/mo | Triport Business | 250 RPS sustained · up to 500 burst*[1] |
| $499/mo | Chainstack Business | 600 rps[2] request units still apply |
| $499/mo | QuickNode Scale | 250 rps[3] API credits still apply |
* Configured limit: the rate limit set in Triport's tier matrix for this network. It is a per-category RPS limit, not measured capacity.
Where Triport is ahead
- No credits, compute units or request allowance, and no overage: every Triport plan is a flat monthly price, limited only by requests per second per capability (TON reads: Basic 20 RPS sustained · up to 40 burst*, Pro 100 RPS sustained · up to 200 burst*, Business 250 RPS sustained · up to 500 burst*).
- Triport Basic at $20/mo is the lowest fixed monthly subscription in this table; the next is $49/mo (Chainstack Growth and QuickNode Build). Its TON limit is 20 RPS sustained · up to 40 burst*.
When another provider fits better
- No permanent free plan: Triport's Free plan is a 7-day trial. If your traffic fits a free plan, Chainstack (Developer plan: $0, 3M request units a month, 25 requests/s, no archive access) and Ankr (Freemium: $0, 200M API credits a month, about 1,800 requests/min, HTTPS only. Public endpoints need no key) cost less.
- More listed requests per second per dollar: Chainstack Growth lists 250 rps at $49/mo (request units still apply) and QuickNode Build lists 50 rps at $49/mo (API credits still apply), against Triport Basic at 20 RPS sustained · up to 40 burst* for $20.
- Same or lower price, same or higher listed limit than Triport Pro ($249/mo, 100 RPS sustained · up to 200 burst* on TON): Chainstack Growth lists 250 rps at $49/mo (request units still apply) and QuickNode Accelerate lists 125 rps at $249/mo (API credits still apply).
- Same or lower price, same or higher listed limit than Triport Business ($499/mo, 250 RPS sustained · up to 500 burst* on TON): Chainstack Growth lists 250 rps at $49/mo (request units still apply) and QuickNode Scale lists 250 rps at $499/mo (API credits still apply).
- Higher published rate limits: Chainstack Business 600 rps, QuickNode Business 500 rps and Chainstack Pro 400 rps. Triport's highest published limit below Enterprise on TON is 250 RPS sustained · up to 500 burst* (Business).
- Fewer networks: Triport serves 9 mainnets and no testnets or devnets (Chainstack: 70+ blockchain protocols; Ankr: 70+ networks; QuickNode: 79 blockchains across 137 networks).
- Read-only on TON: Triport does not offer transaction submission on this network.
- The TON rate limits are configured limits (per-category RPS limits), not measured capacity.
- Regions: EU and US only (custom PoPs on Enterprise), and Enterprise needs a 365-day term.
What Triport sells on this network today
Available: JSON-RPC reads, Accounts, blocks and get-methods.
13 documented JSON-RPC methods for TON in the Triport docs (count as of 2026-10-13). See the method index.
How we picked
How we verify every price cell and the effective price per 1M requests across providers.
- Included: every provider in our comparison dataset whose own pricing and chain pages we read on 2026-10-13 and that lists TON (3 of 7). A provider missing here was not re-read this month, or does not list TON.
- Each competitor cell links to the page it came from, with the date we read it. Our build fails when a fact is more than 45 days old, so the table is re-read monthly.
- Prices are monthly list prices. Per-call costs use each provider's own published weight for a standard read call; where only an average is published, we say so next to the figure.
- Triport's numbers come from its tier matrix, the same file its rate limiter enforces. Only capabilities marked available in the network registry count as sold.
- We compare published prices, limits and features only. There are no speed rankings on this page.
- Rows are sorted by the monthly list price of each provider's cheapest paid plan, ties by name; providers without a fixed monthly plan come last. Triport's position follows the same rule.
FAQ
- Which TON RPC providers have a free tier?
- Chainstack and Ankr list a permanent free plan for TON. QuickNode offers a trial. Triport's Free plan is a 7-day trial, not a permanent free tier.
- What does 100 requests per second of TON traffic cost per month?
- Run all month, 100 rps is 259.2M requests. Triport Pro is a flat $249/mo at that rate. No other provider here publishes a per-call price for this network that lets us compute it.
- Does Triport charge credits or compute units on TON?
- No. Plans are flat monthly prices with no credits, compute units, request allowance or overage; the only limit is requests per second: Basic $20 at 20 RPS sustained · up to 40 burst, Pro $249 at 100 RPS sustained · up to 200 burst, Business $499 at 250 RPS sustained · up to 500 burst, with a 2× burst buffer included. The buffer refills at sustained RPS; there is no quota on the number of bursts. On TON these are configured limits, not measured capacity.
- How were these providers picked?
- We list every provider in our dataset whose pricing and chain pages we re-read this month and that lists TON. Each cell links to its source with the date it was read.
Sources
- Triport pricing (tier matrix) — Triport's own published limits
- Chainstack pricing (https://chainstack.com/pricing/), read
- QuickNode pricing (https://www.quicknode.com/pricing), read
- Ankr pricing (https://www.ankr.com/docs/rpc-service/service-plans/), read
- QuickNode chain list (https://www.quicknode.com/chains), read
- Ankr chain list (https://www.ankr.com/rpc/), read
- Chainstack chain list (https://chainstack.com/protocols/), read
- QuickNode billing (https://www.quicknode.com/api-credits), read
- Chainstack Unlimited Node (https://chainstack.com/unlimited-node), read
- Triport TON API reference (https://triport.io/docs/ton), read
- Triport TON method catalog and limits (https://triport.io/docs/ton/rate-limits-and-tiers), read
- Triport TON availability (https://triport.io/ton-rpc), read
- Chainstack TON interfaces (https://chainstack.com/build-better-with-ton/), read
- Ankr TON method catalog (https://www.ankr.com/docs/rpc-service/chains/chains-api/ton/), read
- QuickNode TON interfaces (https://www.quicknode.com/chains/ton), read
- QuickNode sendBoc reference (https://www.quicknode.com/docs/ton/sendBoc), read
- TON API surface comparison (https://docs.ton.org/api/overview), read
- TON Center rate limits (https://docs.ton.org/api/rate-limit), read