Best Solana RPC providers in 2026

Last updated:

Triport's own plans, limits and endpoints on Solana: Solana RPC endpoint.

Pick by workload

  • If your traffic fits a free plan → Chainstack, Ankr, Helius, Alchemy and Infura: permanent free plans; Triport has only a 7-day trial.[2][8][3][9][10]
  • If you run Solana only and want to pay per call → Helius: $5.00 per 1M standard calls, the lowest metered standard-call price in this table.[5][3]
  • If you run a bot with sustained reads and gRPC streams → Triport Pro or Business: 200 rps or 600 rps and 8 or 20 Yellowstone streams for a flat $249 or $499 a month.[1]
  • If you need up to 7 gRPC streams for the least money → Chainstack Growth plus its 7-stream add-on: $198/mo.[7]
  • If you want a predictable bill at 200+ steady rps on Solana → Triport Pro: $249/mo flat; the cheapest per-request alternative here is $1,582/mo (Chainstack Enterprise).[1][2]

Providers compared

Triport publishes this comparison and is one of the providers in it. Our row is marked "ours". Rows are sorted by the price of each provider's cheapest paid plan, not by who wrote the page, and every competitor cell links to the provider's own page with the date we read it.

Triport limits are sustained requests per second with a 2× burst buffer included. How burst capacity works.

Solana RPC providers: published pricing and limits
ProviderPricing modelCheapest paid planSolana RPS on that planFree tierArchiveWebSocket / streamsgRPC streams
Triport (ours)Flat monthly price: no credits, compute units, request allowance or overage[1]$20/mo (Basic)[1]60 RPS sustained · up to 120 burst[1]No — 7-day trial[1]Archive[1]WebSocket subscriptions from Free (accountSubscribe, signatureSubscribe on Free; 6 methods from Basic; 9 methods from Pro)[1]Yellowstone gRPC included: 8 streams on Pro, 20 on Business[1]
ChainstackRequest units (RU)[2]
Request units (RU): 1 RU per full-node request, 2 RU per archive-node request, the same on every chain.
$49/mo (Growth)[2]250 rps[2]Permanent free plan[2]
Developer plan: $0, 3M request units a month, 25 requests/s, no archive access.
Archive from Growth (2 request units per archive request); none on Developer.[2]WebSocket on all plans.[2]Yellowstone gRPC add-on: 2, 7 or 25 streams for $49, $149 or $449/month, plus an eligible Global Nodes plan.[7]
HeliusCredits[5]
Credits: 1 per standard RPC call; getProgramAccounts and each DAS call 10; LaserStream 2 credits per 0.1 MB.
$49/mo (Developer)[3]50 rps[3]
50 RPC requests/s; 5 sendTransaction/s, 10 DAS requests/s, 25 getProgramAccounts/s.
Permanent free plan[3]
Free plan: $0, 1M credits a month, 10 RPC requests/s, 1 sendTransaction/s, 2 DAS requests/s.
Archival data on all plans.[3]WebSocket on all plans; transactionSubscribe from Developer.[3]LaserStream mainnet: Business $499/month includes 10 concurrent gRPC connections; Professional $999 includes 100.[11]
QuickNodeCredits[12]
API credits: a standard Ethereum/EVM call is 20 credits, a Solana call 30; trace/debug 2x, trace_replay 4x.
$49/mo (Build)[4]50 rps[4]Trial only[4]
Free trial for one month: 10M API credits, 15 requests/s. Not a permanent free plan.
Archive supported across all paid plans.[4]Not stated on the pricing page.[4]Scale $499/month includes 10 gRPC streams; Business $999 includes 25. Traffic consumes credits.[13]
InfuraCredits[14]
Credits against a daily quota: a basic Ethereum call is 80 credits, every Solana request 160.
$50/mo (Developer)[10]25 rps[10]
4,000 credits/s: 50 basic Ethereum calls/s at 80 credits, 25 Solana requests/s at 160.
Permanent free plan[10]
Core: free; the plan table says 3M credits a day at 500 credits/s, the FAQ on the same page 6M a day at 2,000 credits/s.
Archive data on every plan, Core included ("Full archive data").[10]WebSocket subscriptions are billed per event: newHeads 50 credits and logs 300 per block, newPendingTransactions 200.[14]"Streaming Access" is ticked on every plan, Core included; no streaming price or limit is published.[10]
AlchemyCompute units (CU)[9]
Compute units (CU) at $0.525 per 1M on Pay As You Go; Alchemy's average estimate is 27 CU per request, and method weights vary.
Pay As You Go: usage-priced, no subscription[9]300 rps[9]
10,000 CU/s, which Alchemy describes as starting from 300 requests/s.
Permanent free plan[9]
Free plan: 30M compute units a month, 300 CU/s (15 requests/s by Alchemy's own conversion), hard cap.
Archive data included, billed in compute units.[9]WebSockets included ("Smart websockets").[9]Solana gRPC costs $75/TB prorated by bytes; concurrent-stream allowance is not published.[15]
AnkrCredits[8]
API credits at $0.10 per 1M: an EVM HTTPS request is 200 credits ($0.00002), a Solana request 500 ($0.00005).
Pay-as-you-go: usage-priced, no subscription[8]4,000 rps[8]
Up to about 1,500 requests/s on EVM chains and 4,000 on Solana; $10 minimum deposit.
Permanent free plan[8]
Freemium: $0, 200M API credits a month, about 1,800 requests/min, HTTPS only. Public endpoints need no key.
Archive data on all plans.[8]WebSocket on Premium (pay-as-you-go) only; Freemium is HTTPS only.[8]Premium gRPC: $0.000001 per method call plus $0.5/GB of data transferred in both directions.[16]
Triton OnePrepaid, per call[17]
Prepaid pay-as-you-go: $10 per 1M standard calls plus $0.08/GB, DAS $50 per 1M; $125 minimum deposit, valid 12 months.
No subscription: prepaid per call[17]Not published[17]None[17]
No free plan on the pricing page; usage starts with a $125 prepaid deposit.
Not stated on the pricing page.[17]Not stated on the pricing page.[17]Streaming is pay as you go at $0.08/GB, with a $125 minimum prepaid deposit; concurrent connection counts are not published.[18]

Solana RPC pricing: what sustained traffic costs

Each column runs one plan's rate limit for a whole 30-day month (2,592,000 seconds). That is the worst case for metered plans and the best case for flat ones. Figures use standard read calls, monthly list prices and each provider's own published per-call weight, and exclude bandwidth, add-ons and taxes. A provider with no published per-call price for this network is shown as not computable.

Monthly cost of sustained Solana traffic at Triport's plan limits
Provider60 rps sustained (155.52M req/mo)200 rps sustained (518.4M req/mo)600 rps sustained (1,555.2M req/mo)
Triport (ours)$20/mo (Basic)[1]
Flat price at the plan's rate limit
$249/mo (Pro)[1]
Flat price at the plan's rate limit
$499/mo (Business)[1]
Flat price at the plan's rate limit
Chainstack$499/mo (Business)[2]
155.52M requests × 1 request unit = 155.52M; $499 (200M request units included)
$1,582/mo (Enterprise)[2]
518.4M requests × 1 request unit = 518.4M; $990 + (518.4M − 400M) request units × $5 per 1M
$6,766/mo (Enterprise)[2]
1,555.2M requests × 1 request unit = 1,555.2M; $990 + (1,555.2M − 400M) request units × $5 per 1M
Helius$777/mo (Business)[3]
155.52M requests × 1 credit = 155.52M; $499 + (155.52M − 100M) credits × $5 per 1M
$2,591/mo (Business)[3]
518.4M requests × 1 credit = 518.4M; $499 + (518.4M − 100M) credits × $5 per 1M
$17,775/mo (Professional)[3]
1,555.2M requests × 1 credit = 1,555.2M; $999 + (1,555.2M − 200M) credits × $5 per 1M + 100 extra rps × $100
QuickNode$2,082/mo (Business+ Tier 2)[4]
155.52M requests × 30 API credits = 4,665.6M; $1,999 + (4,665.6M − 4,500M) API credits × $0.5 per 1M
$7,275/mo (Business+ Tier 3)[4]
518.4M requests × 30 API credits = 15,552M; $2,999 + (15,552M − 7,000M) API credits × $0.5 per 1M
Not computable[12]
no published plan covers 600 rps
InfuraNot computable[14]
no published plan covers 60 rps
Not computable[14]
no published plan covers 200 rps
Not computable[14]
no published plan covers 600 rps
Alchemy$2,204/mo (Pay As You Go)[9]
155.52M requests × 27 compute units = 4,199.04M; 4,199.04M compute units × $0.525 per 1M (Alchemy's own average estimate of 27 compute units per request; real method weights vary.)
$7,348/mo (Pay As You Go)[9]
518.4M requests × 27 compute units = 13,996.8M; 13,996.8M compute units × $0.525 per 1M (Alchemy's own average estimate of 27 compute units per request; real method weights vary.)
Not computable[9]
no published plan covers 600 rps
Ankr$7,776/mo (Pay-as-you-go)[8]
155.52M requests × 500 API credits = 77,760M; 77,760M API credits × $0.1 per 1M
$25,920/mo (Pay-as-you-go)[8]
518.4M requests × 500 API credits = 259,200M; 259,200M API credits × $0.1 per 1M
$77,760/mo (Pay-as-you-go)[8]
1,555.2M requests × 500 API credits = 777,600M; 777,600M API credits × $0.1 per 1M
Triton One$1,555/mo (pay as you go)[17]
155.52M calls × $10 per 1M
$5,184/mo (pay as you go)[17]
518.4M calls × $10 per 1M
$15,552/mo (pay as you go)[17]
1,555.2M calls × $10 per 1M
  • Flat request-rate pricing is not unique to Triport. Chainstack sells an Unlimited Node add-on from its $49 Growth plan, with no per-request charge within a rate: 25 rps $149 ($7.92 per rps-month with Growth), 100 rps $649 ($6.98 per rps-month with Growth), 250 rps $1,649 ($6.79 per rps-month with Growth) and 500 rps $3,199 ($6.50 per rps-month with Growth); Chainstack says the add-on "works across all supported chains and protocols" without naming them. Triport on Solana, per rps-month: Pro $249 / 200 rps = $1.25, Business $499 / 600 rps = $0.83.[2][19][1]

Solana RPC cost per method: $ per 1M calls

What one million calls of each kind cost at each provider's own marginal rate: the overage rate of its cheapest subscription, or its pay-as-you-go price. Weights come from each provider's per-method table; a method it does not price shows no estimate.

Triport has no per-call price. Its figure is the flat Pro price divided by a full month at the Pro limit, the best case for a flat plan.

Solana: cost of 1M calls by method at each provider's marginal rate
ProviderRate usedStandard read (getAccountInfo)getProgramAccountsHistorical (getTransaction)DAS (getAsset)sendTransaction
Triport (ours)Flat monthly price, no per-call charge[1]$0.48 (best case)[1]
$249 / 518.4M requests at Pro's 200 rps all month; a flat plan costs the same at lower traffic
Included[1]
heavy-read limit 5/20/80 rps on Basic/Pro/Business
Included[1]
counts against the standard read limit
Included[1]
4 methods on Basic, all methods from Pro
Included[1]
10/50/150 sendTransaction/s on Basic/Pro/Business
Chainstack$15.00 per 1M request units[2]
Growth
$15.00[2]
1 request unit × $15.00 per 1M (Growth)
$15.00[2]
1 request unit × $15.00 per 1M (Growth)
$15.00[2]
1 request unit × $15.00 per 1M (Growth)
No estimate[2]
no published per-call price for this method
$15.00[2]
1 request unit × $15.00 per 1M (Growth)
Helius$5.00 per 1M credits[3]
Developer
$5.00[5]
1 credit × $5.00 per 1M (Developer)
$50.00[5]
10 credits × $5.00 per 1M (Developer)
$5.00[5]
1 credit × $5.00 per 1M (Developer)
$50.00[5]
10 credits × $5.00 per 1M (Developer)
$5.00[5]
1 credit × $5.00 per 1M (Developer)
QuickNode$0.62 per 1M API credits[4]
Build
$18.60[6]
30 API credits × $0.62 per 1M (Build)
$18.60[6]
30 API credits × $0.62 per 1M (Build)
$18.60[6]
30 API credits × $0.62 per 1M (Build)
No estimate[6]
no published per-call price for this method
$18.60[6]
30 API credits × $0.62 per 1M (Build)
InfuraNo per-unit price published[14]160 credits[14]
160 credits per call; no per-credit price published
160 credits[14]
160 credits per call; no per-credit price published
160 credits[14]
160 credits per call; no per-credit price published
No estimate[14]
no published per-call price for this method
160 credits[14]
160 credits per call; no per-credit price published
Alchemy$0.525 per 1M compute units[9]
Pay As You Go
$5.25[20]
10 compute units × $0.525 per 1M (Pay As You Go)
$10.50[20]
20 compute units × $0.525 per 1M (Pay As You Go)
$21.00[20]
40 compute units × $0.525 per 1M (Pay As You Go)
$42.00[20]
80 compute units × $0.525 per 1M (Pay As You Go)
$10.50[20]
20 compute units × $0.525 per 1M (Pay As You Go)
Ankr$0.10 per 1M API credits[8]
Pay-as-you-go
$50.00[8]
500 API credits × $0.10 per 1M (Pay-as-you-go)
$50.00[8]
500 API credits × $0.10 per 1M (Pay-as-you-go)
$50.00[8]
500 API credits × $0.10 per 1M (Pay-as-you-go)
No estimate[8]
no published per-call price for this method
$50.00[8]
500 API credits × $0.10 per 1M (Pay-as-you-go)
Triton OneList price per 1M calls[17]$10.00[17]
list price per 1M calls
$10.00[17]
list price per 1M calls
$10.00[17]
list price per 1M calls
$50.00[17]
list price per 1M calls
$10.00[17]
list price per 1M calls

Chainstack charges 2 request units per call on an archive node, so historical lookups served from archive cost twice the figure shown.

Solana gRPC and shred streams by plan

Some providers include a number of Yellowstone gRPC streams in a plan, some sell them as an add-on, and some bill by bandwidth. Each line is the provider's own terms, with its source.

  • Triport: 8 Yellowstone gRPC streams included in Pro ($249/mo) and 20 in Business ($499/mo), inside the flat price.[1]
  • Chainstack: Yellowstone gRPC add-on: 2, 7 or 25 streams for $49, $149 or $449/month, plus an eligible Global Nodes plan.[7]
  • Ankr: Premium gRPC: $0.000001 per method call plus $0.5/GB of data transferred in both directions.[16]
  • Helius: LaserStream mainnet: Business $499/month includes 10 concurrent gRPC connections; Professional $999 includes 100.[11]
  • QuickNode: Scale $499/month includes 10 gRPC streams; Business $999 includes 25. Traffic consumes credits.[13]
  • Alchemy: Solana gRPC costs $75/TB prorated by bytes; concurrent-stream allowance is not published.[15]
  • Triton One: Streaming is pay as you go at $0.08/GB, with a $125 minimum prepaid deposit; concurrent connection counts are not published.[18]
  • Infura: "Streaming Access" is ticked on every plan, Core included; no streaming price or limit is published.[10]
  • Triport Shred stream (pre-execution, deshredded transactions over WebSocket): Pro 2 streams, account filter required (up to 50 accounts), no data-volume quota; Business 4 streams, no filter required, no data-volume quota. Raw shred feeds sold per IP (see the Helius and Triton One lines above) are a different product: compare what your bot actually consumes.[1]

Streams per plan, credit-to-GB metering and replay windows for the Yellowstone providers we track, with the per-connection arithmetic: Solana gRPC providers compared.

Helius or QuickNode?

  • Price per call: a standard Solana call is 1 Helius credit and 30 QuickNode API credits, so 1M calls cost $5.00 on Helius and $18.60 on QuickNode at the overage rates of their entry plans.[5][3][6][4]
  • DAS: Helius charges 10 credits per DAS call ($50.00 per 1M); QuickNode sells DAS as a paid marketplace add-on and publishes no per-call weight we can apply.[5][3][6]
  • Networks: Helius — Solana only; QuickNode — 79 blockchains across 137 networks.[21][22]
  • gRPC: Helius — LaserStream mainnet: Business $499/month includes 10 concurrent gRPC connections; Professional $999 includes 100. QuickNode — Scale $499/month includes 10 gRPC streams; Business $999 includes 25.[11][13]
  • Free: Helius — Free plan: $0, 1M credits a month, 10 RPC requests/s, 1 sendTransaction/s, 2 DAS requests/s. QuickNode — Free trial for one month: 10M API credits, 15 requests/s. Not a permanent free plan.[3][4]
  • Rule of thumb from these numbers: Solana only and billed per call, Helius's standard-call price is about 3.7× lower; many chains on one bill, QuickNode. Neither is flat: both bills grow with traffic.

Sending transactions: limits by plan

  • Triport: sendTransaction 10, 50 and 150 per second on Basic, Pro and Business; Jito sendBundle none on Basic, 10 on Pro and 30 on Business.[1]
  • Helius: sendTransaction 1 on Free, 5 on Developer, 50 on Business and 100 on Professional (per second).[3]
  • Chainstack, Ankr, QuickNode, Alchemy, Triton One and Infura publish no separate sendTransaction limit on the pricing pages we read.

Free Solana RPC: permanent plans, trials and none

Free access to Solana RPC: permanent plan, trial or none
ProviderFree accessWhat the free option includes
Triport (ours)Trial only[1]7-day trial, not a permanent plan; 20 rps on Solana during the trial.[1]
ChainstackPermanent free plan[2]Developer plan: $0, 3M request units a month, 25 requests/s, no archive access.[2]
HeliusPermanent free plan[3]Free plan: $0, 1M credits a month, 10 RPC requests/s, 1 sendTransaction/s, 2 DAS requests/s.[3]
QuickNodeTrial only[4]Free trial for one month: 10M API credits, 15 requests/s. Not a permanent free plan.[4]
InfuraPermanent free plan[10]Core: free; the plan table says 3M credits a day at 500 credits/s, the FAQ on the same page 6M a day at 2,000 credits/s.[10]
AlchemyPermanent free plan[9]Free plan: 30M compute units a month, 300 CU/s (15 requests/s by Alchemy's own conversion), hard cap.[9]
AnkrPermanent free plan[8]Freemium: $0, 200M API credits a month, about 1,800 requests/min, HTTPS only. Public endpoints need no key.[8]
Triton OneNone[17]No free plan on the pricing page; usage starts with a $125 prepaid deposit.[17]

Triport serves Solana mainnet only: no devnet or testnet. Check a provider's own page for devnet access.

Same price, listed request rate

Same monthly price: listed Solana request rate
PricePlanSolana RPS
$249/moTriport Pro200 RPS sustained · up to 400 burst[1]
$249/moQuickNode Accelerate125 rps[4]
API credits still apply
$499/moTriport Business600 RPS sustained · up to 1,200 burst[1]
$499/moChainstack Business600 rps[2]
request units still apply
$499/moHelius Business200 rps[3]
credits still apply
$499/moQuickNode Scale250 rps[4]
API credits still apply

Where Triport is ahead

  • No credits, compute units or request allowance, and no overage: every Triport plan is a flat monthly price, limited only by requests per second per capability (Solana reads: Basic 60 RPS sustained · up to 120 burst, Pro 200 RPS sustained · up to 400 burst, Business 600 RPS sustained · up to 1,200 burst).
  • Triport Basic at $20/mo is the lowest fixed monthly subscription in this table; the next is $49/mo (Chainstack Growth, Helius Developer and QuickNode Build). Its Solana limit is 60 RPS sustained · up to 120 burst.
  • At 60 rps sustained on Solana (155.52M requests a month), Triport Basic costs $20/mo; the cheapest computable alternative in this table is $499/mo (Chainstack Business).
  • At 200 rps sustained on Solana (518.4M requests a month), Triport Pro costs $249/mo; the cheapest computable alternative in this table is $1,582/mo (Chainstack Enterprise).
  • At 600 rps sustained on Solana (1,555.2M requests a month), Triport Business costs $499/mo; the cheapest computable alternative in this table is $6,766/mo (Chainstack Enterprise).
  • At $249/mo, Triport Pro allows 200 RPS sustained · up to 400 burst on Solana; QuickNode Accelerate lists 125 rps.
  • At $499/mo, Triport Business allows 600 RPS sustained · up to 1,200 burst on Solana; Helius Business lists 200 rps and QuickNode Scale lists 250 rps.
  • Solana DAS API on the same flat plans: 4 methods on Basic, all methods from Pro, with no per-call weight.
  • 8 Yellowstone gRPC streams are included in the $249 Pro plan. Among providers here that price gRPC by stream count, the lowest listed price for 8 streams is $498/mo: Chainstack Growth ($49) plus its 25-stream add-on ($449). Bandwidth-billed gRPC (Alchemy, Triton, Ankr) is not compared.

When another provider fits better

  • No permanent free plan: Triport's Free plan is a 7-day trial. If your traffic fits a free plan, Chainstack (Developer plan: $0, 3M request units a month, 25 requests/s, no archive access), Ankr (Freemium: $0, 200M API credits a month, about 1,800 requests/min, HTTPS only. Public endpoints need no key), Helius (Free plan: $0, 1M credits a month, 10 RPC requests/s, 1 sendTransaction/s, 2 DAS requests/s), Alchemy (Free plan: 30M compute units a month, 300 CU/s (15 requests/s by Alchemy's own conversion), hard cap) and Infura (Core: free; the plan table says 3M credits a day at 500 credits/s, the FAQ on the same page 6M a day at 2,000 credits/s) cost less.
  • More listed requests per second per dollar: Chainstack Growth lists 250 rps at $49/mo (request units still apply), against Triport Basic at 60 RPS sustained · up to 120 burst for $20.
  • Same or lower price, same or higher listed limit than Triport Pro ($249/mo, 200 RPS sustained · up to 400 burst on Solana): Chainstack Growth lists 250 rps at $49/mo (request units still apply) and Infura Team lists 250 rps at $225/mo (credits still apply).
  • Same or lower price, same or higher listed limit than Triport Business ($499/mo, 600 RPS sustained · up to 1,200 burst on Solana): Chainstack Business lists 600 rps at $499/mo (request units still apply).
  • Higher published rate limits: Ankr Pay-as-you-go 4,000 rps. Triport's highest published limit below Enterprise on Solana is 600 RPS sustained · up to 1,200 burst (Business).
  • Fewer networks: Triport serves 9 mainnets and no testnets or devnets (Chainstack: 70+ blockchain protocols; Ankr: 70+ networks; QuickNode: 79 blockchains across 137 networks; Alchemy: All mainnets and testnets on its chain list (no total stated); Infura: 40+ supported networks).
  • Up to 7 Yellowstone streams cost less on Chainstack: Growth ($49) plus its 7-stream add-on ($149) is $198/mo.
  • Regions: EU and US only (custom PoPs on Enterprise), and Enterprise needs a 365-day term.

What Triport sells on this network today

Available: JSON-RPC reads, Heavy reads, Beta methods, Transaction submission, Jito bundles, Simulation, Solana DAS API, WebSocket subscriptions from Free (accountSubscribe, signatureSubscribe on Free; 6 methods from Basic; 9 methods from Pro), Yellowstone gRPC, Solana transaction feed (WebSocket), Shred stream (pre-execution).

71 documented JSON-RPC methods for Solana in the Triport docs (count as of 2026-10-13). See the method index.

How we picked

How we verify every price cell and the effective price per 1M requests across providers.

  • Included: every provider in our comparison dataset whose own pricing and chain pages we read on 2026-10-13 and that lists Solana (7 of 7). A provider missing here was not re-read this month, or does not list Solana.
  • Each competitor cell links to the page it came from, with the date we read it. Our build fails when a fact is more than 45 days old, so the table is re-read monthly.
  • Prices are monthly list prices. Per-call costs use each provider's own published weight for a standard read call; where only an average is published, we say so next to the figure.
  • Triport's numbers come from its tier matrix, the same file its rate limiter enforces. Only capabilities marked available in the network registry count as sold.
  • We compare published prices, limits and features only. There are no speed rankings on this page.
  • Rows are sorted by the monthly list price of each provider's cheapest paid plan, ties by name; providers without a fixed monthly plan come last. Triport's position follows the same rule.

FAQ

Helius or QuickNode: which is the better Solana RPC provider?
For Solana-only traffic billed per call, Helius: a standard call is 1 credit against QuickNode's 30, $5.00 vs $18.60 per 1M at their entry plans' overage rates. QuickNode fits when you need many chains on one bill (79 blockchains across 137 networks; Helius: Solana only). Neither is flat-priced.
What is the cheapest Solana RPC provider with gRPC streaming support?
By stream count in this table, the lowest entry is Chainstack: Growth ($49) plus its 2-stream add-on ($49) is $98/mo. Triport Pro includes 8 streams for $249/mo. Ankr, Alchemy and Triton One bill gRPC by bandwidth, which can cost less at low volume.
Which providers offer free Solana devnet RPC?
Triport serves Solana mainnet only: no devnet or testnet. This page compares mainnet plans; check a provider's own page for devnet access before relying on its free plan for it.
Which Solana RPC provider offers the best free tier?
Chainstack, Ankr, Helius, Alchemy and Infura list a permanent free plan for Solana. QuickNode offers a trial. Triport's Free plan is a 7-day trial, not a permanent free tier.
What does 200 requests per second of Solana traffic cost per month?
Run all month, 200 rps is 518.4M requests. Triport Pro is a flat $249/mo at that rate. The cheapest computable alternative in this table is $1,582/mo (Chainstack Enterprise), from its published per-call price.
Does Triport charge credits or compute units on Solana?
No. Plans are flat monthly prices with no credits, compute units, request allowance or overage; the only limit is requests per second: Basic $20 at 60 RPS sustained · up to 120 burst, Pro $249 at 200 RPS sustained · up to 400 burst, Business $499 at 600 RPS sustained · up to 1,200 burst, with a 2× burst buffer included. The buffer refills at sustained RPS; there is no quota on the number of bursts.

Sources

  1. Triport pricing (tier matrix) — Triport's own published limits
  2. Chainstack pricing (https://chainstack.com/pricing/), read
  3. Helius pricing (https://www.helius.dev/pricing), read
  4. QuickNode pricing (https://www.quicknode.com/pricing), read
  5. Helius per-method prices (https://www.helius.dev/docs/billing/credits), read
  6. QuickNode per-method prices (https://www.quicknode.com/api-credits/sol), read
  7. Chainstack streaming (https://chainstack.com/yellowstone-grpc-geyser-plugin/), read
  8. Ankr pricing (https://www.ankr.com/docs/rpc-service/service-plans/), read
  9. Alchemy pricing (https://www.alchemy.com/pricing), read
  10. Infura pricing (https://www.infura.io/pricing), read
  11. Helius streaming (https://www.helius.dev/docs/faqs/laserstream), read
  12. QuickNode billing (https://www.quicknode.com/api-credits), read
  13. QuickNode streaming (https://www.quicknode.com/blog/solana-grpc-is-now-included-with-scale-and-business-plans), read
  14. Infura billing (https://docs.infura.io/get-started/pricing/credit-cost/), read
  15. Alchemy streaming (https://www.alchemy.com/solana-grpc), read
  16. Ankr streaming (https://www.ankr.com/docs/rpc-service/service-plans/), read
  17. Triton One billing (https://triton.one/pricing), read
  18. Triton One streaming (https://triton.one/pricing), read
  19. Chainstack Unlimited Node (https://chainstack.com/unlimited-node), read
  20. Alchemy per-method prices (https://www.alchemy.com/docs/reference/compute-unit-costs), read
  21. Helius networks (https://www.helius.dev/), read
  22. QuickNode networks (https://www.quicknode.com/chains), read